cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Official Guitar Hero 5 Music Compatibility Info Thread

Guitar Hero 5

Thanks for clearing up the confusion over the GHWT UK Wii manual codes. Good to know I'll be able to import from day one!

xX666Xx
Likes: 0
Posts: 426
Registered: ‎27-08-2009

AWESOME! i can still import! ^^

does it also charge for DLC or is that free?

Sup3rtimmaaaaay
Likes: 0
Posts: 878
Registered: ‎27-08-2009

I looked on the back of my GHWT manual where the unique owner id should be and it's completely blank. There's just a white box where at the top it says "keep unique owner id safe" and the rest is just blank. Is there a sticker or something and it's been peeled off? Btw I've had the game since i bought it on its release date at best buy.

wasian990
Likes: 0
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎27-08-2009

I Imported World Tour and it Works fine.

I have also the Option to Import Greatest Hits Songs but i thought would not be turned on...

I tried it but it says Wrong Code...

Can anyone else confirm that he has the Same?

GReeNSCoRPioN8K
Likes: 0
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎03-09-2009

been busting baIIs all day trying to get things to work right. now get this: d/led the two updates which made all my 50+ dlc work in gh5. d/l the wt and smash hits songs, everything worked fine in quickplay "every song was playable". now, i call up a friend who has done the same, connect to him thru the friend roster and it says i have an error with the d/led content. I've tried updating everything possible still a no go. i can connect to other people on quick play "pick up games" but cant connect via friend list. i even went so far as to delete my save file "again" to try to get things working again to no avail. anyone have any ideas whatsoever for me?

note: i d/led the 2 wt updates to my sd card. cant move em, cant re-d/l them. is that what is causing this?

c'mon now, help a duck out...

xXxDeadsouLxXx
Likes: 0
Posts: 546
Registered: ‎11-06-2012

Question: I heard you can delete some imported songs from your song list if you are on PS3 or 360. How is this possible? Someone chose a song online I don't like and I don't want it there anymore.

Zephiel
Likes: 0
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎27-08-2009

Neversoft, when a new import pack comes out, do we have to reenter our WT/SH id code again? Or is it linked to our profile?

Shadow2222
Likes: 0
Posts: 29
Registered: ‎27-08-2009

pezdaddy wrote:

 

so even if Activision were to relicense more songs from GH:WT how would they provide the songs? Will it automatically download the rest of the songs when the game loads (at the time it checks for d/l content), or will we be prompted to d/l a patch, or to redownload the full list of songs?

I feel kind of cheated that we only got less than 1/2 of the songs from WT. I kept the manual w/ the code but traded in my song disc, and there were a lot of songs that I would have liked carry over to GH5, like songs from Muse, Lost Prophets, Linkin Park, the song Misery Business. And though the song was quite hard to play, and I don't usually like country, but I would have like "On the Road Again" to compliment the Johnny Cash song

Of the songs that didn't "export" from WT to GH5, what % of them were songs that were also in Rock Band or RB2 ? I'm wondering if the reason they didn't get relicensed because Harmonix got a license from them that prohibits them from being in future GH games.

There will be more songs added, be patient.

MetalMilitia151
Likes: 0
Posts: 519
Registered: ‎27-08-2009

okay i'm a little confused on how the importing thing works. Okay i have a wii, just to put that out there. So any way if you purchase the re-license fee for the list of songs already out for world tour, when they add more songs will you have to pay for another re-license fee again or not?? Also is a charge seperate for Smash Hits? Sorry for asking, but i searched this forum and i couldn't find an answer to my question .

jws09
Likes: 0
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-09-2009

wasian990 wrote:

 

I looked on the back of my GHWT manual where the unique owner id should be and it's completely blank. There's just a white box where at the top it says "keep unique owner id safe" and the rest is just blank. Is there a sticker or something and it's been peeled off? Btw I've had the game since i bought it on its release date at best buy.

I have the same problem too , I have PM to Neversoft, but still no reply!!!

nightfirewow
Likes: 0
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎01-09-2009
Visit us for the latest news, game information, screenshots, downloads and links. GO TO BLOGS
custom.activision.cookie_disclaimer